14 Earn NFHCA Academic Recognition
Courtesy: CMU Athletic Communications
Erin Dye is one of 14 Chippewas to earn national academic recognition for compiling a grade point average of at least 3.30.

MOUNT PLEASANT, Mich. – Central Michigan placed a league-best 14 student-athletes on the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division I National Academic Squad.

The team is composed of players with a 3.30 or better cumulative grade point average after the fall semester. No Mid-American Conference program had more student-athletes recognized on the list.

Last month the Chippewas earned the NFHCA Division I Academic Team Award, ranking in the top five nationally in team GPA for the second time in three years. This year, CMU boasted the highest grade point (3.48) average among the nation's public universities.

2010 NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad
Amy Binder
Brittany Burga
Erin Dye
Alexis Gersbach
Emily Girasole
Simone Lazar
Paulina Lee
Juliana Makrinos
Bailey McKeon
Anastasia Netto
Allie Redilla
Ellen Riley
Skylar VanNatta
Amanda von Leer