Courtesy: CMU Athletic Communications
Football Drafts Teams for 2013 Spring Game Presented by Little Caesars

MOUNT PLEASANT, Mich. - The Central Michigan football team gathered on Wednesday morning to draft players for the Maroon and Gold squads that will square off on Saturday in the 2013 Spring Game Presented by Little Caesars.

The seniors were divided between the two teams, then drafted their teammates by position, beginning with the offensive line.

The draft’s No. 1 overall pick for the second consecutive year was center Nick Beamish, who will play on the Gold team.   

After the offensive linemen were selected, the Maroon team made its first selection from the defensive linemen, taking tackle Leterrius Walton.

The other top picks by position were Anthony Garland (running back), Andrew Flory (wide receiver), Mike Kinville (tight end), Cody Kater (quarterback), Jason Wilson (defensive backs), Justin Cherocci (linebackers), and Ron Coluzzi (specialists).

The 2013 Spring Game is scheduled for a 1 p.m. kickoff at Kelly/Shorts Stadium.

Preceding the game, the team will host a free kids clinic for children 12 years or younger from 11-11:45 a.m. Registration begins at 10 a.m. in the Indoor Athletic Complex with an autograph session with the players to be held from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

2013 Central Michigan Spring Game Rosters

Maroon Team
4 Darrien Boone QB
5 Tim Phillips RB
6 Jordan Fields DB
7 Ryan Oruche DB
9 Andrew Flory WR
10 Kevin King DB
10 Cooper Rush QB
12 A.J. Westendorp QB
14 Jason Wilson DB
15 Deon Butler TE
19 Cameron Davis DB
21 Aaron Brown WR
23 Anthony Scarcelli DB
24 Lavelle Walker DB
27 Martez Walker RB
35 Brandon Greer DB
36 Avery Cunningham DB
37 Christian Conley FB
38 Kavon Frazier DB
41 Justin Cherocci LB
42 Tyler Lombardo FB
45 Joe Bacci LB
47 Brian Eavey K
47 Kyle Zelinsky LB
48 Ben Randle DL
49 Adam Fenton FB
50 Matt Losiniecki DL
52 Jabari Dean OL
57 Doug Van Elslander LB
58 Leterrius Walton DL
59 Nathan Ricketts LB
61 Nick Adams LS
64 Andrew Nowak OL
66 Andy Phillips OL
68 Dylan Anderson OL
73 Jake Olson OL
77 Ramadan Ahmeti OL
78 Colin Goetz OL
81 Jerry Harris WR
84 Titus Davis WR
86 Ryan Hansen WR
87 Connor Howard WR
89 Connor Odykirk TE
91 Matt Russo DL
94 Lance Sanders DL


Gold Team
2 Alex Niznak QB
6 Saylor Lavallii RB
7 Cody Kater QB
9 Winslow Chapman DB
11 Maurice Shoemaker-Gilmore DB
13 Richie Hogan P
16 Stefon Armstead DB
17 Ron Coluzzi K
18 Tony Annese DB
18 Denzel Wimberly DB
22 Ryan Petro FB
24 Cortez Hardrick WR
25 Courtney Williams WR
26 Shamari Benton LB
28 Dennis Nalor DB
29 Jarret Chapman DB
30 Ben Masztak FB
31 Kenny McClendon DL
32 Alex Smith DL
33 Mike Kinville TE
34 Colton Odykirk DB
34 Zurlon Tipton RB
37 Connor Gagnon K
39 Jadon Cook LB
43 Tim Hamilton LB
44 Alex Fine DB
44 Anthony Garland RB
46 Blake Serpa DL
51 Cody Lopez LB
54 Nick Beamish OL
56 Louis Palmer DL
60 Kevin Henry OL
63 Connor Collins OL
71 Kevin D’Arcy OL
72 Cody Pettit OL
75 Kenny Rogers OL
80 Anthony Rice WR
82 Defarrel Davis WR
83 Ben McCord TE
88 Jesse Kroll WR
92 Mike Zenk LS
95 Shafer Johnson DL
97 Mike Jorde DL
98 Kelby Latta DL